National mass media about the musician: 

“Alexey Balashov - without exaggeration - may be called one of the most well-known and demanded oboists of the country, whose solo career actively develops, favourably appreciated by professionals and audience…” 



Music of the Foggy Albion

The program Music of the Foggy Albion for oboe and piano is represented by the pieces of British Composers of the XX century – B. Britten, A. Richardson, W. Blezard, L. Berkeley. The program presents the brightest and interesting chamber pieces by on of the best composers of the 20th century B. Britten, as well as compositions by his contemporaries. Kseniya Lubiantseva accompanies Aleksey Balashov on the piano. Kseniya Lubiantseca is an incredible soloist, prize winner of international contests, graduate of Russian and German colleges, the student of such famous professors as Victor Portnoy (Petrozavodsk), Nina Seregina (St. Petersburg), Evgeniy Korolev (Hamburg, Germany). Ksenia gives concert tours both in Russia and Europe.

B. Britten 6 metamorphoses for oboe solo
W. Blezard Scherzo furioso for oboe and piano
L. Berkeley Sonatina for oboe and piano
B. Britten 2 pieces for oboe and piano
A. Richardson “French Suite” for oboe and piano
B. Britten “Variations” for oboe and piano